top of page

August Handwork Conference 2024

Online International Handwork Teaching Conference for Teachers in ALL Waldorf Inspired Settings

August Handwork Conference 2024
August Handwork Conference 2024

Time & Location

Aug 16, 2024, 3:00 PM PDT – Sep 06, 2024, 6:00 PM PDT

Online

About the event

Join us for an introduction to teaching handwork in grades 1 through 8.

Featuring all new projects!

Did you join the conference last year? Come again to go a step deeper and broaden your horizons with fresh projects for each grade.

Do you wonder what to teach in each grade? And how to teach these skills in a way to set your children up for success?

Are you curious to know why these skills are brought at each stage of child development?

Are you seeking connections throughout the grades 1-8 curriculum?

Join us online in August for an overview of grades 1-8 handwork in Waldorf settings. We will meet once a week over 4 weeks and guide you through the what, how, when, and why of teaching handwork in each grade.

This conference is open to anyone teaching handwork in any Waldorf inspired setting. If you are in the US, Australia, the Philippines, or SE Asia the times of this conference will be just right for you!

We will share  how to introduce and teach these skills to your students.

However, we expect you will have basic handwork skills, such as knitting, crochet, sewing, etc.

Dates / Times:

We have designed this conference to accommodate as many time zones as possible!

Friday Nights United States: August 16, 23, 30, & September 6, 2024

3:00-6:00 pm Pacific Time

6:00-9:00 pm Eastern Time

Saturday Mornings: August 17, 24, 31, & September 7, 2024

3:30-6:30 am, India

6:00-9:00 am Singapore, Philippines, Hong Kong, China

6:00-9:00 am Perth, Australia

7:00-10:00 am Japan

8:00-11:00 am Sydney, Australia

10:00 am-1:00 pm New Zealand

Tickets

  • August Handwork Conference

    Teaching Handwork Grades 1-8 Friday Nights United States: August 4, 11, 18, 25  ​ 3:00-6:00pm Pacific Time 6:00-9:00pm Eastern Time Saturday Mornings: August 5, 12, 19, 26 3:30-6:30am, India 6:00-9:00am Singapore, Philippines, Hong Kong, China 6:00-9:00am Perth, Australia 7:00-10:00am Japan 8:00-11:00am Sydney, Australia 10:00am-1:00pm New Zealand 

    $250.00
    +$6.25 service fee
  • Certificate of Participation

    By purchasing this ticket you are requesting a certificate of participation for the Waldorf Handwork Educators, 'Teaching Handwork Grades 1-8' Conference on August 4, 11, 18, 25, 2023 . You must be a registered participant for the event in order to receive a certificate. All certificates will be emailed shortly after the conference has ended.

    $5.00
    +$0.13 service fee

Total

$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page